New December 20, 2023
Alkymi customers can set a data retention policy for their individual Data Inbox tenants, detailing how long documents should be kept in Alkymi’s system following archiving. This feature enables us to support our clients’ data retention and data policy requirements, specifically where clients require documents be completely purged from Data Inbox after a client-specified day count.
Documents that have been archived in Data Inbox will be deleted after the number of days specified in the site configuration or can be deleted permanently manually from the “Archived” folder. The deletion period is displayed as a banner on the “Archived” page.
Any user can review the “Data Retention” page within Settings in order to verify if automatic deletion is action and the number of days after which a document will be deleted. While this feature is now available in all tenants, the default setting for each tenant for automatic deletion is “OFF,” unless the site configuration is updated.